

CERTIFICATE OF [™] NYS WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE COVERAGE

1a. Legal Name & Address of Insured (use street address only)	1b. Business Telephone Number of Insured
Independent Health Association, Inc. 511 Farber Lakes Dr Buffalo, NY 14221 Work Location of Insured (Only required if coverage is specifically limited to certain locations in New York State, i.e., a Wrap-Up Policy)	716-635-3957 1c. NYS Unemployment Insurance Employer Registration Number of Insured
	1d. Federal Employer Identification Number of Insured or Social Security Number 161080163
 2. Name and Address of Entity Requesting Proof of Coverage (Entity Being Listed as the Certificate Holder) New York State Department of Civil Service Agency Building 1, Empire State Plaza Albany, NY 12239 	3a. Name of Insurance Carrier Federal Insurance Company 3b. Policy Number of Entity Listed in Box "1a" 71724736 (NY Only) 3c. Policy effective period 08/01/2019 to 08/01/2020 3d. The Proprietor, Partners or Executive Officers are ✓ included. (Only check box if all partners/officers included) ☐ all excluded or certain partners/officers excluded.

This certifies that the insurance carrier indicated above in box "3" insures the business referenced above in box "1a" for workers' compensation under the New York State Workers' Compensation Law. (To use this form, New York (NY) must be listed under <u>Item 3A</u> on the INFORMATION PAGE of the workers' compensation insurance policy). The Insurance Carrier or its licensed agent will send this Certificate of Insurance to the entity listed above as the certificate holder in box "2".

The insurance carrier must notify the above certificate holder and the Workers' Compensation Board within 10 days IF a policy is canceled due to nonpayment of premiums or within 30 days IF there are reasons other than nonpayment of premiums that cancel the policy or eliminate the insured from the coverage indicated on this Certificate. (These notices may be sent by regular mail.) **Otherwise, this Certificate is valid for one year after this form is approved by the insurance carrier or its licensed agent, or until the policy expiration date listed in box "3c", whichever is earlier.**

This certificate is issued as a matter of information only and confers no rights upon the certificate holder. This certificate does not amend, extend or alter the coverage afforded by the policy listed, nor does it confer any rights or responsibilities beyond those contained in the referenced policy.

This certificate may be used as evidence of a Workers' Compensation contract of insurance only while the underlying policy is in effect.

Please Note: Upon cancellation of the workers' compensation policy indicated on this form, if the business continues to be named on a permit, license or contract issued by a certificate holder, the business must provide that certificate holder with a new Certificate of Workers' Compensation Coverage or other authorized proof that the business is complying with the mandatory coverage requirements of the New York State Workers' Compensation Law.

Under penalty of perjury, I certify that I am an authorized representative or licensed agent of the insurance carrier referenced above and that the named insured has the coverage as depicted on this form.

Approved by:	Kyle Samuel		
	(Print name of authorized representative or licensed agent of insurance carrier)		
Approved by:		7/2/2020	
	(Signature)	(Date)	
Title:			

Telephone Number of authorized representative or licensed agent of insurance carrier:

Please Note: Only insurance carriers and their licensed agents are authorized to issue Form C-105.2. Insurance brokers are <u>NOT</u> authorized to issue it.

Workers' Compensation Law

Section 57. Restriction on issue of permits and the entering into contracts unless compensation is secured.

- 1. The head of a state or municipal department, board, commission or office authorized or required by law to issue any permit for or in connection with any work involving the employment of employees in a hazardous employment defined by this chapter, and notwithstanding any general or special statute requiring or authorizing the issue of such permits, shall not issue such permit unless proof duly subscribed by an insurance carrier is produced in a form satisfactory to the chair, that compensation for all employees has been secured as provided by this chapter. Nothing herein, however, shall be construed as creating any liability on the part of such state or municipal department, board, commission or office to pay any compensation to any such employee if so employed.
- 2. The head of a state or municipal department, board, commission or office authorized or required by law to enter into any contract for or in connection with any work involving the employment of employees in a hazardous employment defined by this chapter, notwithstanding any general or special statute requiring or authorizing any such contract, shall not enter into any such contract unless proof duly subscribed by an insurance carrier is produced in a form satisfactory to the chair, that compensation for all employees has been secured as provided by this chapter.



CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE COVERAGE DISABILITY AND PAID FAMILY LEAVE BENEFITS LAW

PART 1. To be completed by Disability and Paid Family Leave Bene	efits Carrier or Licensed Insurance Agent of that Carrier	
1a. Legal Name & Address of Insured (use street address only)	1b. Business Telephone Number of Insured	
Independent Health Association, Inc. 511 Farber Lakes Drive	(716) 635-3878	
Buffalo NY 14221	1c. Federal Employer Identification Number of Insured or Social Security Number	
	16-1080163	
2. Name and Address of Entity Requesting Proof of Coverage	3a. Name of Insurance Carrier	
(Entity Being Listed as the Certificate Holder)	Sun Life and Health Insurance Company (U.S.)	
New York State Department of Civil Service	3b. Policy Number of Entity Listed in Box "1a"	
Office of Financial Administration Agency Building1, Empire State Plaza	818897	
Albany NY 12239	3c. Policy effective period	
······································	01/01/2020 to 12/31/2020	
	sed agent of the insurance carrier referenced above and that the named	
IMPORTANT: If Boxes 4A and 5A are checked, and this form is signed by the insurance carrier's authorized representative or NYS Licensed Insurance Agent of that carrier, this certificate is COMPLETE. Mail it directly to the certificate holder.		
	COMPLETE for purposes of Section 220, Subd. 8 of the NYS at be mailed for completion to the Workers' Compensation mton, NY 13902-5200.	
PART 2. To be completed by the NYS Workers' Compensation E		
State of New York Workers' Compensation Board According to information maintained by the NYS Workers' Compensation Board, the above-named employer has complied with the NYS Disability and Paid Family Leave Benefits Law with respect to all of his/her employees.		
Date Signed By	ture of Authorized NYS Workers' Compensation Board Employee)	
(Signat	ture of Authorized NYS Workers' Compensation Board Employee)	
Telephone Number Name and Title		

Please Note: Only insurance carriers licensed to write NYS disability and paid family leave benefits insurance policies and NYS licensed insurance agents of those insurance carriers are authorized to issue Form DB-120.1. **Insurance brokers are NOT authorized to issue this form.**

Additional Instructions for Form DB-120.1

By signing this form, the insurance carrier identified in Box 3 on this form is certifying that it is insuring the business referenced in box "1a" for disability and/or paid family leave benefits under the New York State Disability and Paid Family Leave Benefits Law. The Insurance Carrier or its licensed agent will send this Certificate of Insurance to the entity listed as the certificate holder in Box 2.

The insurance carrier must notify the above certificate holder and the Workers' Compensation Board within 10 days IF a policy is cancelled due to nonpayment of premiums or within 30 days IF there are reasons other than nonpayment of premiums that cancel the policy or eliminate the insured from coverage indicated on this Certificate. (These notices my be sent by regular mail.) Otherwise, this Certificate is valid for one year after this form is approved by the insurance carrier or its licensed agent, or until the policy expiration date listed in Box 3c, whichever is earlier

This certificate is issued as a matter of information only and confers no rights upon the certificate holder. This certificate does not amend, extend or alter the coverage afforded by the policy listed, nor does it confer any rights or responsibilities beyond those contained in the referenced policy.

This certificate may be used as evidence of a Disability and/or Paid Family Leave Benefits contract of insurance only while the underlying policy is in effect.

Please Note: Upon the cancellation of the disability and/or paid family leave benefits policy indicated on this form, if the business continues to be named on a permit, license or contract issued by a certificate holder, the business must provide that certificate holder with a new Certificate of NYS Disability and/or Paid Family Leave Benefits Coverage or other authorized proof that the business is complying with the mandatory coverage requirements of the New York State Disability and Paid Family Leave Benefits Law.

DISABILITY AND PAID FAMILY LEAVE BENEFITS LAW

§220. Subd. 8

(a) The head of a state or municipal department, board, commission or office authorized or required by law to issue any permit for or in connection with any work involving the employment of employees in employment as defined in this article, and not withstanding any general or special statute requiring or authorizing the issue of such permits, shall not issue such permit unless proof duly subscribed by an insurance carrier is produced in a form satisfactory to the chair, that the payment of disability benefits and after January first, two thousand and twenty-one, the payment of family leave benefits for all employees has been secured as provided by this article. Nothing herein, however, shall be construed as creating any liability on the part of such state or municipal department, board, commission or office to pay any disability benefits to any such employee if so employed.

(b) The head of a state or municipal department, board, commission or office authorized or required by law to enter into any contract for or in connection with any work involving the employment of employees in employment as defined in this article and notwithstanding any general or special statute requiring or authorizing any such contract, shall not enter into any such contract unless proof duly subscribed by an insurance carrier is produced in a form satisfactory to the chair, that the payment of disability benefits and after January first, two thousand eighteen, the payment of family leave benefits for all employees has been secured as provided by this article.